Thursday, 6 December — Dr Anne Lingford-Hughes
Reader of Biological Psychiatry & Addiction, University of Bristol, UK
Imaging the neuropharmacology of addiction - what has it told us?

Wednesday, 28 November — Dr Daniel Blackmore
Queensland Brain Institute, The University of Queensland
Physical exercise stimulates resident stem cells and augments the regenerative capacity of the ageing brain

Wednesday, 14 November — Dr Elizabeth Coulson
Queensland Brain Institute, The University of Queensland
Alzheimer's disease peptide Aß1-42 acts through the p75 neurotrophin receptor to induce cell death and neurogenesis

Wednesday, 31 October — Dr Francois Windels
Queensland Brain Institute, The University of Queensland
Aversive stimuli reset membrane potential oscillations in the amygdala

Wednesday, 24 October — Professor Mandyam Srinivasan
Queensland Brain Institute, The University of Queensland
Bees and Robots: Recent progress and current challenges

Wednesday, 3 October — Dr Kyoko Koshibu
Queensland Brain Institute, The University of Queensland
PP1-mediated histone coding: a mechanism underlining memory

Wednesday, 26 September — Dr Marc Kamke
Queensland Brain Institute, The University of Queensland
Cholinergic modulation of lesion-induced plasticity in mature sensory cortex

Wednesday, 19 September — Dr John Mattick
Institute of Molecular Bioscience, The University of Queensland
RNA control of brain development, function and memory

Wednesday, 29 August — Dr Zhi-Qi Xiong
Institute of Neuroscience, Chinese Academy of Neurosciences, Shanghai, China
Regulation of dendritic growth and synaptic plasticity by transducers of regulated CREB (TORCs)

Wednesday, 22 August — Dr Randal Moldrich
CJ Martin Fellow, NHMRC, Queensland Brain Institute, The University of Queensland
The neurophenotype of Down syndrome

Wednesday, 1 August — Professor Justin Marshall
Visual Ecology Lab, Sensory Neurobiology Group, School of Biomedical Sciences/QBI Affiliate, University of Queensland
Colour, Sex and Violence: a day on the reef

Tuesday, 24 July — Dr James Zheng
Department of Neuroscience and Cell Biology, UMDNJ-Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, New Jersey, US
Spatial signalling and directional control of growth cones during axon guidance

Thursday, 19 July — Dr Yuchio Yanagawa
Dept of Genetic & Behavioural Neuroscience, Gunma University School of Medicine, Japan
Transgenic rodents and the study of GABAergic neurons

Wednesday, 18 July — Dr Fritjof Helmchen
Dept of Neurophysiology, Brain Research Institute, University of Zurich, Switzerland
New imaging modalities for studying cellular and network computations in vivo

Monday, 16 July — Professor Heinrich Buelthoff
Cognitive and Computational Psychophysics, Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics, Germany
An image-based approach to perception and action

Thursday, 28 June - Professor John Horn
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, US
Synaptic amplification in sympathetic ganglia - a building block for homeostatic control

Wednesday 27 June — Dr Tatyana O. Sharpee
Computational Neurobiology Lab, Salk Institute for Biological Studies, San Diego, US
From noise to natural scenes: optimization principles for adaptation in visual cortex

Thursday, 21 June — Dr Ling Yiu
Centre for Stem Cell Biology, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, US
Transcription factors and cell fate specification

Wednesday, 13 June — Dr Ross Cunnington
Principal Research Fellow, School of Psychology and the Queensland Brain Institute, The University of Queensland
The mirror system and the perception of actions and gestures

Wednesday, 6 June — Dr Jane Visvader
Molecular Genetics of Cancer Division, The Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research
Mammary stem cells in development and cancer

Wednesday, 30 May — Professor Cyndi Shannon Weickert
NISAD Chair of Schizophrenia Research, Department of Psychiatry, University of NSW
Neuregulin, Neurogenesis and Neuropsychiatry

Wednesday, 23 May — Dr Adina Roskies
Assistant Professor, Dept of Philosophy, Dartmouth College, US
Decision-making and freedom

Thursday, 17 May — Dr Horst Simon
Group Leader, Institute for Anatomy and Cell Biology, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Differentiation, maintenance and survival of mesencephalic dopaminergic neurons  — a route to the mechanisms of Parkinson's disease?

Wednesday, 16 May — Dr Russell Snell
ViaLactia Biosciences, New Zealand
Neurodegenerative diseases; models and genetics

Wednesday, 9 May — Dr Yu-Qiang Ding
Institute of Neuroscience, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Shanghai Yu, China
Transcription factor Lmx1b: From development to brain functions

Wednesday, 2 May - Professor Trevor Kilpatrick
Centre for Neuroscience, The University of Melbourne
Exploring Frontiers in Multiple Sclerosis Research
       
Thursday, 26 April —- Dr Eyleen Goh

John Hopkins University
Novel approaches for functional regeneration in the adult central nervous system

Wednesday, 21 March — Dr Shingo Yoshikawa
Salk Institute, San Diego, US
Wnt and Axon Guidance

Wednesday, 7 March — Professor Cliff Abraham
Department of Psychology, University of Otago, New Zealand
Mechanisms of hippocampal LTP and LTD in vivo

Wednesday, 28 February — Dr Giles Plant
Director, Red’s Spinal Cord Research Laboratory, School of Anatomy and Human Biology, The University of Western Australia
Autologous human cell transplants for spinal injury repair

Wednesday, 21 February — Dr Massimo Hilliard
Rockefeller University, New York, US
Wnt signals and Frizzled activity orient anterior-posterior neuronal polarity and axonal outgrowth in C. elegans

Wednesday, 14 February — Dr Bruno van Swinderen
The Neuroscience Institute, San Diego, US
Neurophysiology of attention-like processes in Drosophila

Thursday, 18 January — Dr Marcus Rattray
Wolfson Centre for Age-Related Diseases, King’s College London, UK
Glutamate Transporters and Excitoxicity in ALS